Roots

December 14, 2010 § 5 Comments

My father. All he did was work. Work and spend time with us. I didn’t have him around for half of my childhood, lost to the office in another country, the office that was a home, where he worked, slept, ate. Those long weeks where I cried myself to sleep every time I got scared that he wasn’t coming back. He built for me here. Everything I have.

A shophouse near Clarke Quay | Singapore

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Roots

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Roots at Post Halcyon.

meta

