Going places

November 14, 2010 § 1 Comment

It’s become a different beast for me, being on the move, going places. It used to be this embarkation to some mysterious unknown, or thoughtful homecoming, one of the two. Now the idea of home is a strange creature. At once less familiar and more amorphous. Old faces that grew older when I wasn’t looking. Grey hairs, smile lines, deeper from events that I wasn’t around to witness. Friends weaving through the cyclical landmine of love and heartbreak, I stop just in time to see the blur of the revolving door of girlfriends and boyfriends, never really around long enough for me to really get to know them, or them me. Maybe I’ll make it to the wedding, maybe not. Maybe I’m getting tired of being on the move so much, living the half life. Getting to know you, part time.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Going places

  • Brenda Bravo says:

    lonely life sometimes… but then I feel like I wouldn’t be living fully if I didn’t keep moving… even though, I sort of wish someone would convince me otherwise. Or better yet, be able to run along with me.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Going places at Post Halcyon.

meta

