South

November 11, 2010 § Leave a comment

Back again on Australian soil. The same perfume of my old hallway, bed made how I left it in August. The comings and goings now so frequent that I barely feel my feet leave the ground before I’m back home unpacking all over again. Not for long though, only 7 days this time. Enough time to swim in saltwater, hold long-suffering friends briefly in my arms and eat mangoes with my father.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading South at Post Halcyon.

meta

