Gold Coast #3: Desperate motels

September 17, 2010 § Leave a comment

Ubiquitous, this landscape that became the grounds in which i built the stories of my youth. Illicit weekends in desperate motels, awkward boys who always seemed like they knew more than me, but didn’t. JESUS on the corner block that I passed several times a day and never spared a second thought for. The lake I found with my dad and rode my bike to. Lazy swims when the afternoons baked my skin a crisp brown, trying not to imagine the eels that slithered away from my kicking legs into the darkness below.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gold Coast #3: Desperate motels at Post Halcyon.

meta

