Isis

May 26, 2010 § 1 Comment


all my loves are
hidden in pieces
all my loves are
within a wild night

if they are still up high
well throw them to the sea

watch the murder of the wilds
to the music of the deep

wild night
wild night
wild night
within a wild night
wild night
within a wild night

~ Yeah Yeah Yeahs

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Isis

  • bob black says:

    What shall I do with this body they gave me,
    so much my own, so intimate with me?

    For being alive, for the joy of calm breath,
    tell me, who should I bless?

    I am the flower, and the gardener as well,
    and am not solitary, in earth’s cell.

    My living warmth, exhaled, you can see,
    on the clear glass of eternity.

    A pattern set down,
    until now, unknown.

    Breath evaporates without trace,
    but form no one can deface.

    –Osip Mandelstam

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Isis at Post Halcyon.

meta

