Wearing masks

August 11, 2009 § 4 Comments

Personal-1

 

Personal-2

I wanted to ask how much I could reveal about myself, whether my whole life was public property… dressed up for public consumption. Does this make me an exhibitionist? Is nothing sacred?

I walk right into the lives of strangers and ask that they bare all, the more stripped down, the better. Show me everything that you have, warts and all. Don’t be afraid because this is life, this is truth and we are all chained to it. There is nothing to hide.

So where does that leave me? Hiding behind the lens? To show or not to show. To spin illusions or give you, the viewer, the truth. The honesty of broken down relationships, shameful aftermaths, lust, darkness in conjunction with the light.

And if I do walk down this path, what of my friends?

Perhaps they will take to wearing masks.

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to Wearing masks

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wearing masks at Post Halcyon.

meta

